## NOTIFICATION

No.3P-37/13/437-R/PL-11<sup>th</sup> August 2015. In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint, with immediate effect, the Highway Authority within the meaning of clause (d) of Section 2 of the said Act as mentioned in Column (4) of Schedule below, in respect of road and its length under the Public Works Department in Birbhum district as mentioned in Column (2) and Column (3), respectively, of the said Schedule, for the purposes of the said Act:-

## SCHEDULE

#### **BIRBHUM DISTRICT**

#### **DIVISION: BIRBHUM DIVISION, PWD**

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Bolpur Byepass Road (Provat Sarani)	1.50	
2	Bolpur Ilambazar Road	18.00	
3	Bolpur Nanur Road	19.20	
4	Bolpur Palitpur Road	25.70	
5	Bolpur Purandarpur Road	28.40	
6	Bolpur Santiniketan Road	4.00	
7	Hasan Kamra Health Centre via Chandpara Road	6.00	
8	Illambazar Banksanka Suri Road	7.50	
9	Kulkuri Muralpur Road	13.00	
10	Mayurakshi Bridge including both side approaches	1.43	
11	Md. Bazar Kulkuri Road	6.00	i) Executive Engineer,
12	Md. Bazar Sainthia Road	12.70	Birbhum Division
13	Patelnagar C.D.P. Township Road	8.00	
14	Rampurhat Ayas Road with link Baidara Barrage	12.90	ii) Assistant Engineers under
15	Rampurhat Dumka Road	12.30	Birbhum Division having
16	Rampurhat Dunigram Road	13.30	jurisdiction of the Road
17	Rampurhat Parulia Road	14.00	
18	Sainthia Sultanpur Road	19.00	
19	Santiniketan Sriniketan Road	3.00	
20	Seorakuri Fullaipur Road	3.50	
21	Sherpur Bishnupur Road	2.00	
22	Shyambati Goalpara Road	2.20	
23	Sriniketan Gopalnagar Bye Pass Road	5.00	
24	Suri Dubrajpur Road	2.80	
25	Suri Md. Bazar Road	5.60	
26	Suri Sainthia Road	18.00	
27	Vatina Narayanpur Road	7.70	

# DIVISION: BIRBHUM HIGHWAY DIVISION-I, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Akalipur Bhadrapur Road	3.80	
2	Angargoria Deocha Road	8.60	
3	Bautia Baidhara Road	8.00	
4	Chatra Rudranagar Jajigram Road	19.00	
5	Ekchakra Garvabas vill to Sainthia Rampurhat Road	0.90	
6	Kanupur Bahutali Road (12.80 km to 17.00 kmp)	4.20	
7	Kastogora Health Centre Road	5.50	
8	Kotasur Ramnagar Road	18.00	
9	Link Road from Paikar Bus stand to Paikar Health Center	1.00	
10	Link road to Lohapur Railway Station	2.00	
11	Link road to Murarai Health Centre with extention up to Bajitpur	7.00	
12	Ljnk road to Rajgram Health Centre	1.60	
13	Mallarpur Majhipara Bolpur Road (0.00 kmp to 31.30 km)	31.30	
14	Mallarpur Rampurhat Road	0.60	
15	Murarai Amrapara Road	4.80	
16	Murarai Mitrapur Road	13.15	i) Executive Engineer,
17	Nalhati Bhabanandapur Road	14.50	Birbhum Highway Division-I
18	Nalhati Byepass Road	3.00	
19	Nalhati High School Power House Road	1.00	ii) Assistant Engineers under
20	Nalhati Jagdhari Road	2.30	Birbhum Highway Division-I
21	Nalhati Rajgram Road	30.80	having jurisdiction of the Road
22	Paisa Harishpur Road	11.50	nouu
23	Panchami Hatgachia Road	5.50	
24	Purandarpur Rangaipur Road	10.00	
25	Rajgram Moharapur Road	6.50	
26	Rampurhat Tarapith Road	7.00	
27	Sainthia Hatia Chowhatta Road	19.00	
28	Sarda Bhujung Road	3.20	
29	Sibagram Satpalsa Road with link to Sankarpur village	20.00	
30	Takipur Kushmore Road	8.00	
31	Tarapith Atla Road	2.50	
32	Tarapith Birchandrapur Hazipur Mayureswar Kotasur Road	26.00	
33	Tarapith Temple Road	0.80	
34	Tarapur H.C to Parulia via Budigram Road	10.72	
35	Tejhati Kurumgram Road	8.20	]
36	Tilpara Massenjor Road	8.00	

# DIVISION: BIRBHUM HIGHWAY DIVISION II, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Abinashpur Health Centre Road	2.65	
2	Abinashpur Sahapur Road	11.20	
3	Ahmedpur Kirnahar Ramjibanpur Road	29.00	
4	Batikar Kurmitha Road	3.70	
5	Bolpur Kankalitala Road	7.90	
6	Dubrajpur Bakreswar Chandrapur Road	17.40	
7	Dubrajpur Hetampur Feeder Road	3.50	
8	Dubrajpur Khoirasole via Kukutia Road	5.60	
	Ghatdurlavpur Madhaipur Road	1.00	
9	Gopalpur Moinadal Road	3.00	
10			
11	Hirakuni Aligarh Road	13.40	
12	Illambazar Dubrajpur Road	27.55	
13	Joydeb Kenduli Illambazar Road	11.00	
14	Kankalitala Lavpur Road	15.40	
15	Khagra Joydev Road	8.00	i) Executive Engineer,
16	Khoirasole Bara Jamtara Road	19.20	Birbhum Highway Division-II
17	Kirnahar Nanoor Road	7.85	ii) Assistant Engineers under
18	Kirnahar Ramghsati Road	5.00	Birbhum Highway Division-II
19	Lavpur Gunutia Road	8.30	having jurisdiction of the
20	Link Road to Bolpur Nanoor & Bolpur Kankalitala Road	0.40	Road
21	Link Road to Dubrajpur power house	1.50	
22	Link Road to Hetampur Rajbati	120	
23	Link Road to Kalikapur Colony	2.20	
24	Link Road to Kankalitala Temple	0.50	
25	Link Road to Nirarnoy T.B Sanitoriam	120	
26	Mallarpur Majhipara Bolpur Road (31.30 km to 47.30 km)	16.00	
27	Nanoor Basapara Road	16.50	
28	Panchara Khoirasole Road	10.52	
29	Parui Batikar Road to Kurmitha	10.24	
30	Patharchapri link Road	1.20	
31	Rajnagar Khoirasole Road	19.80	
32	Rajnagar Sisal firm Road	8.00	
33	Sahapur Dubrajpur Road	10.80	
34	Santiniketan Prantik Railway Station Road	1.40	
35	Suri Ahmedpur Road	20.00	
36	Suri Rajnagar Road	26.00	

By order of the. Governor, [ILLEGIBLE], Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal.